Photo taken by Colin Marr, 1951 pupil, in early February 2020 from Trinity Gardens
Photo taken by Colin Marr, 1951 pupil, on January 5th 2020.
The school returned to the name of Trinity in recent years, Trinity Primary Academy.
Attached to the end of the building is the biology lab bay window. This was an extension to the main classroom and the feature would seem to be fairly unique to school buildings of this age.
Image of postcard supplied by Colin Marr, 1951 pupil.
Date is uncertain but the roof design is different from the 2007 photographs and the choice of head gear by the two men on the park seat is flat cap and bowler, so probably pre-war, 1920s or 1930s?
Photo scanned from page 19 of the school history compiled by Don Grammer in 1999 - Trinity: A School with a Past
Scanned from page 23 of the school history compiled by Don Grammer in 1999: Trinity: A School With a Past
This is one of several photos taken in 2007 when the primary school was open on a Saturday morning for a boot sale inside the building. There are photos of the main hall and boys gym.
Photos supplied by Peter Turner, except the North Tower photo.
[ 1 ][ 2 ]